scottrhale

By scottrhale

Last Tomatoes

I ate them.

I was in a foul mood today. Work didn’t help, they were doing presentations on generative AI this morning and kept unintentionally saying the quiet part out loud “soon we won’t need most of you”. Later I attended a session about how we can use genAI with behavioral psychology to “provide a better value to our users”. All the graphs showing what “better” looked like were quantified in cost savings. I challenged the presenter on this given that our goal should really be better medical outcomes for patients. No answer. I asked who the C level AI ethics officer was and what non-negotiable ethical commitments we have defined. Either we don’t have them or they couldn’t tell me what they are. Not good.

Mindy made a nice soup for dinner. Then she and Noah went and got their covid boosters. When they got home we laid outside in the garden with Nina and looked for satellites. It was a good end to a grouchy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.