Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Fresh

Day 10 - Canada

Not a great night, I will be glad for the comfort of a proper bed tonight.

The last morning on the train was travelling through the lakes and forests of Ontario.  The rain was coming down, which didn’t bode well for Toronto.  But it had cleared up by the time we arrived.

I was most grateful for a proper shower at the hotel, after four days in the same clothes on the train.  It was certainly refreshing. 
 
I was gutted though, when I found out that the Aerosmith / Black Crowes gig I was going to see tonight, got called off because Aerosmith lead singer, Steven Tyler, needs to take time off and let his voice recover.  I’m gutted!  This is the second time I’ve been denied seeing the Black Crowes.

Today I am thankful for:

1. Getting into Toronto early
2. A cool and refreshing shower after 4 days on the train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.