Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Avez Vous Un Cuppa

Day 12 - Canada

Up nice and early to catch the train to Montreal today.  The train journey was around 4 hours, so it was a long old journey.

It also meant I didn't have a great deal of time in the city itself, other than a hop on hop off tourist bus trip around the city.

But of course, I first had to go to the Montreal Canadiens stadium and shop.  I've got a new shirt to wear to the ice hockey now.

I was gasping for a cuppa, so went to a Starbucks and had to wait a ridiculous amount of time to be served.  It was very poor.

It was a bit of a steep learning curve again today, as of course Montreal is in Quebec, which is the French speaking part of Canada.  Trying ordering a Macdonalds in French.  Lol!

Our guide on the bus ride was really good though.  Funny and informative, which made my short time in Montreal worth it.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A funny and informative bus guide around Montreal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.