Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Unknown Shield bug

Well blow me down but I can't identify this one.  It's not a green shield (stink) bug.   It was quiet small, about 1 cm in length.  That yellow/apricot band and dot have me baffled along with those red antennae.   Any suggestions.

Thanks for hosting Jill.

Maggy and I visited the rehab hospital.   I met a radio celebrity in there today.  You would know him if you were local and listened to the local ABC.  I knew he had been ill but had a long chat today and he was very forthcoming.  I wish him well and hope he has gone home the next time I am there in a fortnight.   Covid in South Ward so no visits to there but even so we were at North Ward and the Gym for the full 90 minutes.   Another patient gave Maggy the best massage for more than 5 minutes blocking the corridor.   Staff were happy to go around.   She is a lucky girl, you could see her leaning into him and relaxing.  Another patient got the green light to go home while we were with him and burst into tears so I told him to give Maggy a cuddle which helped him.  It's nice to share good news.

Edit:  I am going to go off air until after the performances finish on the weekend.   I got home last night late after the tech rehearsal.   Poor Maggy was 13 hours home alone :-((  Tonight (Thurs) is the dress rehearsal and performances start tomorrow.    See you on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.