KariDi

By KariDi

In the library

We have a huge library spread throughout office, our literature library. We also have little meeting pods which are surrounded by books. I had a meeting in one of the pods today & it happened to be one overlooked by a clutch of books by Iain Banks, high on a shelf. Coupled with our visitor sharing some tragic news, though coping admirably, this unexpected sadness left me a bit wobbly. This was then shortly followed by reading this lovely little tribute on our own website. Should've waited til later - not suitable for me to read at work!

On a different note, I'm taking some refresher driving lessons - starting tomorrow. Currently brushing up on Highway Code. This could be interesting. Oh, wait, no, I meant terrifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.