chrispybox

By chrispybox

Alcester early in the day

Off to the Osteopath first thing today. Mrs C was driving so I avoided the rain. Another ‘rugby style’ workout but it appears to be working which is good.

I was able to take my Blip as we drove through Alcester on our way the Evesham.

The extra is another potential image I can use in the latest book.

Im always amazed and annoyed at some of the tricks pulled by companies supposedly in the pursuit of exceptional customer service.

I have a yearly software subscription but I could not find out on the website when it auto renews so I can cancel. Speaking with Customer Service they gave me the date but could not update the system to remove ‘Auto Renew’. So now have diarised the renew date - 5 days to cancel. But I could pay 3 months subscription as a penalty to cancel now. :-(.

I had a duplicate charge against my card and contacted another Customer Services Help Desk. They claimed they could not see the duplicate so I sent them proof. I noticed I had the refund 5 days after my call which was good news. A few days later I had an email to update me on my phone call to say they had already refunded me as though I had not had to chase them in the first place and therefore my case had been closed.

Southend play to night in Aldershot. They need someone to purchase the club before the 4th October as HMRC will wind them up for non payment of tax. I hope they win tonight and survive the next couple of weeks.

Off to Photo Club tonight. A presentation on what judges are looking for in images. Should be insightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.