Out and About

By Puffin

Brothers Water

Actually, this is not  Brothers Water. This is a flooded field with Hartsop Dodd in the background .  My swimming chums were meeting at the real lake for a swim tonight and I brought Mr P for a walk round the lake before the swim because it's flat.  But the lake is very full and had flooded the fields and the path in places so the walk was "interesting". The swim was cold .  
Whether Brother's Water is one of the Lake District "Lakes," I'm not sure. Is it a lake, or is it a tarn?   Its on my Lake District tea towel as a lake, but the "Visit Cumbria" website says there are 16 lakes, and Brother's Water is not one of them. Visit Cumbria say it's the 3rd largest tarn, so I've learned something today.  You just can't rely on tea towels these days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.