ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Whisky Bonbons

My gift to Son, who turned 43 today.  He likes his whisky.
These bonbons have glazed surfaces, unfortunately not so visible here.
Of course, I bought a separate box of ordinary chocolates for the rest of the family.
And then I bought a third box for myself, to celebrate tomorrow.
To top it all, the shop gifted me with an extra bar, which AW and I sampled after dinner.  Yummmm!

Went to work, worked, went back home.  That is something I don't feel like celebrating, but I am thankful for the pay.  Makes the world go round, if I'm not mistaken.  This shouldn't be the case.  It's love and chocolate that should make the world go round.  And travelling.  And photography.  And nature.  And art.

Before I left for work, some housework, some genealogy.
At the moment, AW is playing Tuesday evening live bridge and I'm thankful for the quiet hours till he gets back.
I should do some work in prep for tomorrow.  Will I work tonight?  Oooh, tough question!  Thankful for choices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.