Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

@Work

(26/9/23)

It is the second of my days in the office. It passed nicely enough. It is busy at the moment, so the time goes quickly. I got a quick shot of the area I work in. :)

I made it to the SA meeting for the first time in three weeks! It was good to see everyone again. Margaret is going through the Ten Commandments. Today, we looked at #4 - to keep the Sabbath. It was enlightening! In our ultra-busy day and age, it is impossible to stop and just "be". Our modern age encourages us to fill our time doing "useful" things or maybe even not-so-useful things. At any rate, there was lots of food for thought.

Jeff, Margaret and I went for a coffee to Icons after months. We had a big catchup. They are going to Oman tomorrow to take two services, in Muscat and Sohar. It will also be their last time with the two congregations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.