The Radish Diaries

By Radish

Sometimes Camo Just Doesn't Work

I had it on good authority that there was a trip to the vet planned because I'd been doing the coughings again, so I reckoned if I ducked down in the stream and pretended I was a stone they wouldn't find me.

Clearly the Kindly Mister is not for duping so easily.
They whisked me off to the Vet, where I had to wait in the car park incase I infected anyone else.  

James the Vet gave me the once over and decided there was too much farm machinery noise going on, so we were allowed inside where he stuck me up the unmentionable with a thermometer and then 'did' my anal glands without any warning.  SO RUDE.  But I do feel better for it.

There is no fear that I have the coughs again, and my heart and lungs are tickety boo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.