Edgey

By Edgey

Here I Am....

Following on from yesterday's blip, here I am at last, Edinburgh Royal Infirmary. Im surprisingly surprised at the ward I am in. I've been waiting for 3 days to get here and was told there was a shortage of beds. Im here with 3 other chaps of varying ages, and we have the ward to ourselves tonight. Barry oposite me has suggested we order strippers for 11pm as long as I play the music. Luckily, like me, he likes blues/rock, so it could be 'a goer' , no pun intended. Oh, fiddlesticks ok then ,well I do try!
We are all having the same kinda operation/proceedure which is centered around the heart, a mini camera and a wire mesh, sounds like a spin off of a Russell Brand show but I assure you its esential to living sometimes.
The ops in the morning will blip if possible at some point afterwards, but it's not going to be a priority.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.