Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Bon appetit

This morning was spent mostly making up Christmas tree fragranced candle testers using 7 different types of wax. Annoyingly, these really need to cure for two weeks to properly determine final scent throw. I've made them without wicks so I can interchange in each one if they're not working working. Hope this will give me the best chance at nailing it as quickly as I can.

Into town to meet Sandra Vick, get my blood pressure taken, work out what needs restocking at The Storehouse, nip to the bank and the shop.

This afternoon was spent mainly writing design briefs, some for immediate fulfillment and others bigger picture stuff for the brand refresh we're working on.

This evening it was off to The Horseshoe at Eddleston for a lovely wedding anniversary dinner. So rare I have the energy to do anything in the evening but it was lovely. The food, as always, was excellent. Absolutely wiped now but a treat thoroughly enjoyed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.