PandaPics

By pandammonium

Illumination

I met Gillsabroad in Kobe. I was hoping, but not expecting, her to bring the woofer; my expectations were met.

Gillsabroad took me to a shrine for locals not tourists, and explained about the various aspects, like the hand-washing and the pair of dogs.

Then she dragged me to the top of a big hill – a positive mountain by the fens’ standards. The reward at the top was more than worth it: an amazing view of Kobe and out towards Osaka and the sea, just in time for a colourful sunset.

Back at the bottom of the hill, Gillsabroad treated me to a delicious meal and introduced me to a plum drink that I can’t remember the name of but could have drunk by the pint.

Thank you, Gillsabroad, for a wonderful evening. I had a great time in your generous company.

(See extras for more.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.