snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

I'm told that donuts make everything better...

On the 12th September I had a Urine Track Ultrasound because I'd had some bladder leakage...

On the 14th September I got a message from my GP asking me to book an appointment ASAP, given that I was away in Canberra visiting family I was able to book a telehealth appointment with my GP straight away...

Results showed that my Urine track was all good but what they did detect was a growth on my right Kidney and it required urgent further investigation via a CT scan...
I was able to book a CT scan for the day after I arrived home...

On the 21st September I had a CT scan with contrast done... Remember they had issues putting the Cannula in which resulted in my very bruised arm...

Today the 27th September I had an appointment with my GP for those results...
CT scan Radiologist/Dr says it's very suspicious as it could be Renal Cell Carcinoma and says it definitely needs a biopsy, so my GP will send paperwork to Public Hospital... Hospital Dr once he's looked at it could either do biopsy or just remove the right kidney...

Paperwork has been sent to the hospital, so now I just wait to hear from them...

So just when I think I'm about to come out of the tunnel from my 5 year Breast Cancer journey, I'm about to embark on a new Cancer journey...

The donuts came from my Bestie to help cheer me up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.