Dakers

By Dakers

Eighteen Minutes Fast

Another example of work from the Ratho Byres Forge. This is a rather fine clock case, although I suspect the movement is powered by batteries.

It is a delicate case and contrasts with the range of larger work that the firm designs and produces.

The clock is about 30 cms tall. (12 inches in imperial measure). I have been working with metric units since 1966 when I first ventured into DJCA at Dundee. Even today I still think in feet and inches.

That could be because Pat did not use Metric measurements until she joined me in 1982, and she still thinks in imperial units.

When Pat is baking, (which is usually every day) Alexa is on hand to answer every volume and weight conversion which feature in the recipe is working on.

Back to Ratho, I did photograph a sculpture of the Grim Reeper holding a rather decrepit teddy bear.

Out of concern for everyone who ‘loves their Teddy’ I have refrained from publishing it in Blipfoto.

Pat does not have a Teddy Bear. She has a Rabbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.