Northern Exposure

By Northern

Respiratory day 2

Feeling slightly better today. Cough settling and less crackles and gurgles from the lungs. Managed to summon enough energy to wash my hair…. but that pretty much wiped me out for the rest of the day.

In between snoozing I’ve been watching day time tv murder mysteries and quiz shows and working my way through photos on my phone to use as sketching references. Decided I much prefer working from real life but as I’m not going to be able to do that for a wee while then this is better than nothing and it’s keeping me vaguely sane. This one is if the sea arch ‘Vat of Kirbuster’ in Stronsay.

Decided to try just using one colour for the wash on this to get the shadow values. It’s one of the techniques the tutor showed us on the recent workshop I went to and i was quite pleased with the result. Definitely made me think more about light and dark. Might go back and darken the sea in the foreground…. need a wee nap first though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.