HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Accomplishments

today

I did make a lentil & vegetable soup too. I even put in celery, which I hate. We have these vegetable/fruit wastage boxes sometimes available in some grocery stores. The boxes are set and they contain vegetables and fruits that are not perfect anymore, but still usable. So they might have soft spots or some parts can be still used. Anyway those boxes are very cheap and the idea is to reduce waste. I always buy a box if I see one. Today's box had celery (root celery) in it. And as I don't want to waste good food or at least healthy food, I used it to my soup. Luckily I could not taste it. The boxes also force me to learn to use new things. So they are great for that too. The soup turned out very good and put 4 portions to the freezer for the future.



Again this morning my nose was running and I was sneezing a lot. During the day the symptoms disappeared.



So another quite lazy day. Did the soup and did 2 pairs of mittens and one beanie out of an old knitted sweater. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.