Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

On the Brink

When pretty busy the Trail Cam is a good standby and this picture to those not in residence here at Hillyblips garden won't be aware of two strange occurrences today.

One: the squirrel ... no teetering here!
You might be agog or not to find out if I had a picture of a swimming squirrel. Disappointingly no. I have never seen him do this but fair play on the balance there so good lad. 

Two: the fox ...
Food on the tree stump is still there although we did have a fox in last night. Has he lost his sense of smell, so has Covid rampaged through the fox community? Was he not hungry? These were fresh chicken legs last night so was he stupid? Was this a new fox not conversant with our feeding rules? Who knows and I have left them there to see what happens tonight. 

My fox training isn't going to plan obviously. 

I am convinced that the new builds not so far away, faar too close, are having a very detrimental affect on the wildlife I am seeing now.

Looking at the camera timings here and think we might be a little off on that one as it looks quite light in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.