River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Before the Storm

Had a walk around the garden after eating breakfast. MrD had jet washed the far steps, lots of dry dead leaves has fallen so I brushed them up, inspecting the other steps- lots of moss and leaves, scraped them up too and added to my big compost bins along with browned Bramley apples, everything will add goodness to the soil next year :-)

10.30am the first drops of rain  - drinking coffee as I walked around, enjoying the garden before the heavy rain arrived late morning.

Baby Runner Beans are filling out nicely, hope they don’t get blown off.

Spent a few hours looking at a few of my family trees and realising that a few might be merged into my main tree … maybe tomorrow!

Almost 8pm, the wind is howling as I type - wind was in the east now from the south - Storm Agnes has arrived, stay safe everyone XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.