Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Most Unusual

I was in the office early this morning.  Being early I get the chance to choose a desk by the window, or I probably wouldn’t have noticed vans arriving, disgorging large groups of people and various paraphernalia.  This was just some of the items being moved into the council offices.  

I must have missed the email, but on checking found out that a TV company had hired some of our rooms to film scenes for a new drama.  As the morning went on there were various actors dressed in hospital garb, suggesting it was a medical drama.  

It was good to be in the office.  We had a team meeting and also had a number of informal chats. It’s something that doesn’t tend to happen when working from home.  I’m more of a view now that home working needs to be balanced with days in the office or you get a disconnect from the team. Unfortunately, as one of my colleagues said during our chats, it has to be formalised or you end up coming into the office only to find that no one else from your team is in, as had happened to him on Monday.  Not really for me to worry about, as I doubt I will keep working for too much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.