MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Emergency blip

Started this recently and nearly finished it now. It hasn't been much of a day for photos. Grim weather. 
Went to visit mum this morning.
Tidied a cupboard this afternoon - that's about it other than mundane stuff!
Storm Agnes is here but I'm not sure we've had the worst of it yet. It's chucking down and very windy. Hope the weather is OK tomorrow as I'm going on a little caching trip. Can only do a little one due to the shoulder which goes a bit worse every day. The restriction in movement is pretty bad now - cannot get it behind my back and reaching out is agony. This makes for interesting washing, dressing, undressing - I am just glad I thought to buy some very baggy tops. 
This may be too much information but I have  not been able to wear a proper bra for more than a year (due to the eczema originally but now also due to the shoulder) and the soft, stretchy ones I have had to step into for some time now as it's impossible to pop them on over my head.
I hope the GP is not going to drag her feet as much when I've spoken to her on Friday. I am sick to the back teeth of waiting to get something done.
Rant over - for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.