Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Married 38 years

This, this says much about Lauralea and my years together.

In the chair is a box with a blown out bottom and on the side table is a roll of tape.

It was last Monday that she started this project of fixing the box. Since then she became distracted by canning beats, lots of beats. And processing carrots. Lots of carrots. And just life. She’s easily distracted. #squirrel.

She’s always been like that. Starts a project in one room, enters another room and sees what’s needed, then starts another project in that room.

She warned me of that before we married. And I confess I did try to change her early on. But by now I can’t remember the last time we talked of it.

But the other day sitting there I saw what she had started and I had to smile. She’s still the same girl that I married. And its the best thing ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.