Several panino

I've had a productive evening. You might notice a certain smugness as you read...

A friend came to collect something and stayed for dinner, somehow motivating me into:
1) stripping a chicken to go into a salad
2) making a pot of chicken and rice and chicken (think I maybe overdid the basmati!) soup
3) making a batch of panini for lunches (now sliced and ready to freeze)
4) ordering a (refurbished and therefore sensible) MacBook Air. I've been waiting for the new models to come out today so they'd discount last year's which they did.

Then I remembered that I'm getting lunch provided most of the week so won't really need to take lunches, hence the freezing!

Now all I've got to do is look out an outfit for another day of interviewing tomorrow. Because if I don't look something out tonight, it'll take me about an hour in the morning for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.