bgleyna

By bgleyna

Mixed Day

I once had a severe and long lasting reaction to a different seven-leaf plant - Poison Ivy, so I’m always on the lookout for them. However this one is harmless and beautiful, especially in the autumn when the leaves turn red.

I attended a new-to-me class of “Gentle Yoga” held at the Botanical Research Institute of Texas. I got there early so I was able to stroll through the grounds beforehand. I liked how a lot of the plants were identified, as I like to know what I’m looking at.

David had dropped me off there on the way to his university, and the plan was for me to use public transport to get home afterwards. The class was enjoyable and relaxing, but the frustration I felt afterwards with trying to navigate the phone apps to figure out how to get home mostly undid the serenity I’d felt earlier! I tried to follow Google Maps to walk to the bus stop, but misread it and ended up walking much further than I needed to in the hot sun. I don’t mind a good walk usually, but this one was along a high traffic street and all the time with an uneasy feeling that I was going the wrong way, so not a pleasant walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.