ciorstain

By ciorstain

Wiped out!

I had a normal morning - until I hadn't!!

OMG was I hit by a rather severe tummy bug today .... 

I'll save you any details - BUT I wanted to die several times today 

After 6 hrs of agony I managed to sleep - totally wiped out.

Feeling a bit better now and am actually sitting up right - which is huge progress.

Had to cancel everything today - thanks god my awesome man looked after me and was actually able to contact everyone as I could not 

Thanks god these things do not happen often - I actually can remember each time I had something like this as it is so dreadful.

Celebrating being on the other side - although still fragile ...

Share with me - what are your remedies when down with a bug like that?

I usually turn to Camomile Tea or Dr. Heumann's Magen Tee (for the Germans here)
Although not sure they did much today.

I think I am going to skip food for another while .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.