CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

BUFF ERMINE MOTH

(Spilarctia luteum)
We took a few things over to the new house today and found this on the gatepost. I picked it up with a key as I didn't know whether the hairs would be an irritant, and moved it to where it wasn't in danger of being squashed by the gate.
Most of my houseplants are over there now, hoping to make the place look inhabited, but we'll be in and out most days until we finally move. The previous owner left various instruction leaflets including an invoice and care plan for the astroturf in the very modest back garden which she had inherited from the owner before her. I couldn't believe how much it had cost - multiple times what I foresee spending on seeds, plants and other accessories - which won't deter me at all from taking it all up as soon as I've got time to pay attention to the garden. I was secretly pleased to see some hardy 'weeds' pushing their way through it, and congratulated their persistence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.