FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Far from the Madding Crowd

… but not far enough.

After a long week of being COVID positive I returned my wretched body and mind to my appointments today.
As a sort of post COVID festive flagellation, as if I hadn’t suffered enough, I packed lunch and camera and wandered up to the Wiesn to witness the fuss.

For a pause in my perambulation around the boundary of the crowded event I diverted into the Bavariapark hoping for a quiet place to eat the warm soggy roll I made before leaving the house this morning.

Many strange things are seen at the Oktoberfest. Today’s image I guess is one of the minor curiosities seen, but still, it sows the seeds of enquiry as to how, why and who?

Unfortunately it was on the other side of a security fence. I couldn’t quite gain purchase of it, otherwise I would have tried it on to pair it with the single Barbie pink flip-flop I found earlier.

On a more cerebral noteand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.