If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Blue Tits ( Cyanistes caeruleus )

One of the joys of being home again is watching the birds.  This trip has been a little disappointing from a birding point of view, for a number of reasons. Mainly because I was helming most of the time.  The "late Mate" used to do the majority of the helming leaving me free to pick up bino  As I mentioned before there was a lack of birds on much of the canal possibly owing to the canal side vegetation.colours or camera as and when needed.

I am not a twitcher!  For the benefit of the uninitiated twitchers are a particular section of the birding community.  For them adding a new bird to their life list is important and they will rush off, often at great expense to see a new species.  For me,  it is the simple pleasure of watching birds going about their daily lives and marvelling at the adaptations, beauty etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.