Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Spices in El Doki

First day of teaching practice today and so my colleague and I observed 3 teachers each, who all taught their first 40 min lesson on the course. No disasters, which is always a relief! Tomorrow the other 6 will do theirs and it's always a good feeling for them to all have one assessed lesson under their belt. My input session this morning was teaching them a 40 min Hungarian lesson. That's always good fun and really useful for them to see how it can be done (all in Hungarian) and to experience being beginners in a language class themselves again. After the adrenalin of the day, myself and my two colleagues decided simultaneously that a McDonald's was in order. The dress for the Queen's Ball is getting tighter by the minute!

My blip tonight was taken on a walk near the flat after 'dinner' and I was pleased to discover this bustling, atmospheric street just 3 mins away! I bought my usual few things to decorate my room - two little Egyptian bowls and a piece of fabric to add a splash of cover to the dividing shelf between the bedroom part and sitting part of my room. It's all a bit of a mish mash, but starting to feel quite comfortable. Bb will see the results of my nest making in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.