Helwild

By Helwild

Restrained.....

This photo works for me on so many levels. 

I love the emerging sunflower as I've been growing this for months and it's only starting flower in September?

I love the spider's thread which seems to be holding the flower back or even supporting it?

I love the complimentary greens and browns in the plant and background.

And I love the fact that you may not even se the hoverfly having a rest on the flowerhead. You can't see it straightaway because the flower petals are quite dark just like the hoverfly. It's not the usual type of sunflower.

In other news, we're house hunting, and looked at our first one today in a village called Ipstones. The house was ok, but the garden just wasn't suitable. So on to the next one....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.