Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Breathe it in

Went for another run up the hill and the sun was glorious, people were out in their droves all smiling and wishing me good morning. I listened to my gospel music as usual and thought about all the people I have in my life to be thankful for. And the scene in front of me like a glimpse of Heaven, God’s creation at its best. I thought how much I miss Mom everyday and I prayed that God would just give me even a tiny little seconds’ glimpse like this in something, anything, of where she is each day. I really believe that she’s somewhere amazing and she’s so happy but I just crave to see her there. And then I instantly passed a lady preparing her gator to start up and could hear over my own headphones that she was playing music. So I felt the urge to remove my headphones to see what it was. It was Take That. And I could hear Mom’s voice clearly belting it out like she always did at every concert we went to. My heart sang. Coincidence and over-active thoughts most likely but it didn’t half give me peace. These little things do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.