0.......Goodbye Budapest

So today is the day! I wake up in Budapest and go to sleep in Wales. End of this chapter of my life, tomorrow I start a new one.
So you'll have to forgive me for the blip, it isn't something I've captured today but more created, as a personal reminder of the fantastic time I've had over the last few years. So the pictures from the top left are:

1. Me and the friendly face of someone that wanders the city at night taking photo's
2. St.Istvans Basilica
3. Hero Square
4. The boys and girls that were my team
5. The Flood 2013
6. The Crown - Symbol for Hungary
7. Parliament
8. Szabadság híd/Liberty Bridge
9. Budapest parliament/castle (in the day)
10. Megyeri Bridge
11. Vajdahunyad Castle
12. View of Budapest from my favourite place
13. Chain bridge and parliament

And that's it tomorrow I have to find a blip from Wales and maybe even in the Daylight :-)

Thanks for all your wonderful support and comments over the last few months, blipfoto.com is a really special wonderful community.

Thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments on yesterdays Barriers hold blip, the barriers did hold with the help of 7000 army personnel, 1200 prison inmates and 3000 volunteers.

View large or press L

ps. I'll catch up with everyones blips tomorrow, I have time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.