Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Ready for Anything

Last night our peaceful evening was shattered by various storms. I was wrong about the fog. It was actually rain clouds, and in the night we had quite an impressive thunderstorm. Since we usually sleep with our door open to the outside, I was awakened by flashes of lightning, followed by claps of thunder which drew nearer and nearer. It probably wasn't the best idea to stand by the door to watch the spectacle since the floor was wet, so I wiped up the water, closed the door and went back to bed. The power was out for a couple of hours which necessitated changing all the clocks flashing 12:00 when we got up. OilMan and Ozzie both slept through the whole thing, or at least they gave a good imitation of being asleep.

Perhaps Ozzie was more aware of the thunderstorm than I thought. When I got up this morning, I found him in his bed in the living room guarding a very large stick. The power had gone out for a couple of hours, which necessitated resetting all the clocks which were flashing 12:00.

I showed up at the Pilates studio an hour early for a new "springboard" class, so I took the mat class before it as a warm-up. There are 6 springboards attached to the wall. Placing ourselves in front of a springboard with springs hanging from it, we used them to stretch and strengthen our arms and legs. If I do this long enough, I might finally learn the difference between right and left, since I am directionally challenged! It's beginning to look like I am time challenged as well....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.