Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Dusk at Nafpaktos

Thanks for your patience! And my trip across mainland Greece took a surprise turn as I take my hiking son along with me!

He's guided a tour of Dutch hikers on the Cyclad islands and had a few days off before collecting the 2nd group for a similar hike. From Rafina he was to visit his cousin in Athens, but pains in his bowels, what suggested an appendicitis sent him to a clinic in Athens and there he's diagnosed with ventriculitis... no guiding of that 2nd group and he'd managed to find a replacing guide here himself. 
As his flight back to Holland is due next week, with that group of tourists, he has time at his hands now for a week... and I happen to be here now too... so I collected him from the clinic and with antibiotics his condition is under control (he's not allowed to eat seeds, nuts, sesamseeds etc anything that may bother his bowels / ventricles as he then may get peritonitis) Anyway I have him as companion with me this week! Such a surprise :-) 

Next Wednesday I'll drop him at the airport and being close to friends then, may visit them then, rather than in December before I return to Holland.

Must get the hang of my laptop again, but managed the download of this photo now.. Being at Nafpakto, we may clime up to the castle here today and surely have a relaxed day for my boy. I won't travel as much as planned but that's fine... gives me reason to come back :-)  


Those mountains are across the sea on the Peloponnese

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.