MrsK277

By MrsK277

Connecting

Kept myself busy this morning, keeping my mind focused. The Rose had struggled for the last month or so,under or over watered, but today looked fresh and new buds appearing. This one fully out looks like it's made of tissue paper.

Finally counselling started at 1pm. I know the first couple of sessions are going to be going over old ground, explaining what got me there. She had some background notes but wanted to hear my own words.
Traumatic, brutal and uncomfortable at times, but she believes she can help me which is a relief to hear..."I will empower you with my mercy to not only persevere through trials but also rise up with might"
It will get easier, I know, but I came out feeling wretched and wrung out, sleeping for a couple of hours mid afternoon. 

FK home from school and MrK made dinner. Feeling blessed. 
Got in the car with them going up to Cadets as I was partway through sewing a badge on one of his velcro squares. Not the easiest thing to sew through and the cotton broke and needle unthreaded!!

In other news, my nephews wife is expecting 2 more!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.