WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Autumn light

Oops, I forgot to blip, so this is a backblip. This is the only photo I took and I forgot I'd taken it. I'd have got much better ones had an aggressive barking dog not interrupted me -- I decided to retreat. I know these are not crocuses, but I had to look back through my blips to remember what they are -- sternbergia.

I woke to sneezing and runny nose, which persisted all day -- the sneezing wore me out. I don't have any other symptoms, which indicates allergy rather than cold. I got out the air purifier we bought last year and switched it on for a few hours -- it didn't seem to make a lot of difference. This has happened to me before, and strangely, once I go to bed the symptoms disappear, so I slept OK.

I was shocked and upset to discover the demise of the sycamore at Sycamore Gap. I know a lot of blippers must have visited and love this tree, standing proud for hundreds of years. It's a senseless and brutal act of vandalism that I cannot believe was carried out by a 16-year-old boy on his own. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.