karenmace25

By karenmace25

Beetle....

The nice weather continues, albeit with a cloudy start to the day, so I was in need of a walk so ended up over at the nature reserve where most of the action was up in the sky! Seemed to be the day for flypasts so I had swans, geese, herons. godwits and lapwings all fly over my head!  Not many little birds about so guess the breeze kept them tucked up in bed a bit longer!

Did manage to see some cattle egrets too and while spotting those I noticed a couple of these beetles - devil's coach horse - scurrying around and being all scary!

Lovely sunshine around this afternoon so I need to get in the garden and tidy a few bits up - think a fox had a little digging session in various places overnight! My neighbours are away, you'd think their garden would be a better place to dig up!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.