Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

On yer bike.

I had to go to  Boots this morning as my prescription wasn't ready yesterday. I queued for ages, only to be told it wasn't there.  J said  to go to the surgery, and while I was waiting in the queue, an elderly lady , in front of me, said, I've come for my flu jab. The receptionist said, you are in the wrong surgery (we have two)  so the lady said, I'll have to get a taxi as I don't drive, and off she went.  My prescription was there, luckily, and when I got back to the car I told J about the lady , who was by now, waiting outside. As we live near the surgery she wanted, I asked her if we could give her a lift, and she said yes, so  we dropped her outside the correct surgery. That was our good deed for the day.
 I took this photo of a homeless person's belongings , opposite the entrance to Boots this morning. The mind boggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.