Winsford

By Winsford

Nas fhuaire

A noticeable drop in water temperature when we swam this morning - I was glad of my long-sleeved suit.  However we were rewarded by a rainbow whilst swimming and it was fun to watch ducks taking off from the water close-by.  I also spotted a red squirrel on my walk down. 

There are seven of us in my Gaelic tutorial group and at the end of each lesson we have to speak for a minute or so on prepared topic linked to that's weeks grammar. Last night three of us made cold water swimming the topic of our contribution and we came one after the other. One of life's strange coincidences.  

Much of this afternoon has been spent putting summer clothes away and bringing out autumn/winter ones. This has included a swap from 7/8th length jeans to full length ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.