Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

What a squash!

This morning I went bowling in the park - good fun as always. Afterwards F and I went round town to do a bit of shopping in our independent shops.

We went to Honeysuckle, our wholefood shop where there were some beautiful squashes for sale - I love this huge Turk's Turban.

I have had a bit of a sort out in my shed and had stuff to take to the recycling centre.  We met P from the band with his wife and then W from the Wildlife Trust.  It was obviously the place to be!

We then went to a couple of window showrooms - I need to replace mine.  The man at the one was so chatty that we were there a VERY long time.  By the end we knew all about him from where he was born onwards and the troubles he's having with his car.

After a quick visitto Sainsbury's I dropped F at his house and came home - very slowly.  The traffic was jammed all through town and in both directions going home.  A lorry had overturned on Mile End traffic island and the Oswestry by-pass closed.  It's always bad when they have to close the by-pass as the traffic is diverted through my village so traffic is horrendous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.