Cigs

By Cigs

Porty Prom, Seafield

Armed with a representative of the official sponsor of Cigs (it's a funding thing; they fund on a per find basis so in order to access the pay out, I need to have the finds verified - such a drama - aren't the photos evidence enough? Tch...!) I set out this morning to log the latest finds down in EH15. 

A tail wind assisted me nicely as I finally got the Trek back on the road. We counted and logged 11 instances of Cigs handiwork; all within a small area - more or less all behind the Cat and Dog home! The sponsor's representative was largely unimpressed by the sudden departure from more monochrome palatte and the move towards a coral hue. 

I also managed a quick snap of the Seniors Tour of Britain peleton as they zipped past on stage 4 of the race.

With verification complete I sped off into a stiff head wind - the remnants of Storm Agnes - and made heavy weather of the next 8 miles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.