Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Bee or wasp

on Sedum late afternoon, for Flower Friday, with thanks to Anni (BikerBear) :)

In the extra - Charlie rolling on next door but one's perfectly manicured front lawn this morning in the sunshine

Usual Friday morning coffee and chat,

Then I've been trying to prepare for my practice interview on Monday and formal interview on Tuesday - to the background of the teen girl opposite trying to be a footballer.  I can't stand the sound of the football banging on the concrete (used to have that morning, noon and night where I used to live due to a ball court being there) - and they refuse to go to the park, so I have to put up with it :(  They're a nice family who've helped me out with Charlie when I went away last year, so I can't say anything.

(seemed odd she wasn't at school today!)

In the end I've put the TV on in the background to detract from it.  I hate doing that but it helped me concentrate a bit.  There are 8 questions suggested, so that's a lot of work for me this time.  Apparently using the 'STAR' system which I didn't know anything about until I looked it up.

I've read the website so I could understand what they do and also looked at the interviewers on Linked in, so I hope I understand enough.

Comparison between job description and my CV and those questions will be cutting into my time tomorrow, so I've decided not to go anywhere in the morning.  

As its the last day of September and my pass runs out I was going to a National Trust to make use of it.  

In the afternoon I've already booked another art workshop with the The London Drawing Group!  So busy, busy, busy :)

Such sad news this week with the school coach crash this morning as well :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.