JanetH

By JanetH

Bath time

Friday 29th September 2023

A few hours out with J today at Martin Mere. We went for a short walk around, had lunch in the cafe, then another short walk around. I'm still slow and have to be careful. 

Of course, we had to go and have a look at the exhibition for the Wetlands Photographer of the Year, where one of my photos is displayed as it was shortlisted. I wasn't pleased with the way mine looked as if it had been printed in photos of the exhibition I had seen online, I was interested to see it for real. I was still disappointed but looking at the others the problem was across the board, most had a magenta tinge to them. It seems a shame to exhibit photos that clearly are not printed properly. 

This Inca Tern seemed to be enjoying bath time. We also spotted the one in extras but couldn't decide whether it was a vole or a rat. We think it is a rat but I still like this photo :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.