Holga

Well Mom and Judy are off flying back to Wyoming. It was a beautiful if short visit. Everyone was getting a bit tired though...
I drove back to Bangor and dropped the rental car off and then Dan and I drove home. I don't have much umph to think about a photo so a picture of the Holga it is. A friend of mine is really into these cameras:
From Wikipedia:
The Holga is a medium format 120 film camera, made in Hong Kong, known for its low-fidelity aesthetic.
The Holga's low-cost construction and simple meniscus lens often yields pictures that display vignetting, blur, light leaks and other distortions. The camera's limitations have brought it a cult following among some photographers, and Holga photos have won awards and competitions in art and news photography.[2] As of July 2017, the camera is in production after being unavailable for two years.

So you can see what an intriguing camera this is. He sent me this one loaded with a 12 exposure roll of black and white film. Wow... shooting with film again! I'll carefully, with a lot of thought,  take the 12 pictures then send the camera back to him and he will process the film. At some point I hope to show some of my results.
I have taken 2 so far and one is of my mom and Judy. I so hope these will turn out. Anyway if you want more info here is the complete Wikipedia link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.