OMP

By OMP

Mamma Squirrel

Upon closer inspection, I am assuming that she's a nursing squirrel. I wonder where her nest is... close by I presume. It will be fun to see the babies, but I do hope she doesn't bring them around when the dogs are out... Though, squirrels are pretty safe when they stick to the trees.

I switched lenses for a while today. Once I get going with the macro lens, I never seem to want to switch to anything else. So, I started out with the longer lens on to force myself out of the bug binge. Well, for a little while anyway. :)

It felt good to concentrate on the birds again, but this mamma squirrel got my attention and I keep going back to this image as I sorted through all the bug and birds of the day. She was pretty cute gobbling up as much fresh orange as she could. (Probably needs the energy this citrus can provide with babies to care for.) I liked this shot with the orange juice dripping down her chin. :)

Thank you for the kind words for my dining spider yesterday. And for those of you who had a hard time with the creepy factor, I hope this makes up for it... ;)

Okay, I couldn't skip bugs all together... Here's a bee lifting off if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.