bulliblips

By bulliblip

off we go

A very exciting day as we set off to Tom’s wedding in NY. Feels like the most crazily decadent trip and slightly surreal! Hard to say goodbye to our tribe but we left them in extremely safe hands. I thought I’d lose my mind on the plane but I was delightfully distracted by films and afternoon tea in the sky. On arrival we schlepped across the city to drop our bags and then hot-footed it to Brooklyn for dinner with the groom and his family. Such a wonderful reunion - Tom’s utter delight when we arrived made the effort totally worthwhile. He treated us to dinner at this old school Italian, last updated in the 1950s and apparently oft frequented by the mafia back in the day. It was like stepping into the most fantastic time warp, with the added pleasure of people watching and realising that this wedding has the potential to be hugely entertaining. Think Father of the Bride with a large British family thrown in. I actually can’t wait!

Gratefuls:

1. Keith and Lauren embarking on a childcare adventure;
2. Time with my best mate - a 7 hour flight was genuinely fun;
3. Tom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.