The Way I See Things

By JDO

Flighty

I'd have had a reasonably productive day today, but for the three hours I spent on line this afternoon, attempting to choose and buy a replacement external hard drive. I don't even want a new EHD, but the 50MB raw files generated by the R5 have consumed the previous one in a matter of months, so I need to expand my system's external storage capacity. Sigh. 

I took this at Lucy's Mill in Stratford this morning, where I estimate that there were between fifteen and twenty Migrant Hawkers zooming around the dying reed beds. Most were male, but in the relatively short time I was there I saw two copulating pairs, which gives me hope for next year's dragon season. This is my favourite image of the day because it's clean and sharp, but I also like the very different photo I've added as an extra, of another Hawker hovering above a collapsing clump of reeds.

I'm concentrating hard at the moment on enjoying these lovely dragons while they're here, rather than dreading how much I'll miss them when they're gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.