dreaming

By dreaming

Something new

The new recliner was delivered today and it's much larger than I remember, but it fits well into the space of the old recliner.  Sylvie is still checking it out, but she sat on top of the backrest for a while earlier and has been wandering over the chair sniffing at it; it must be that new leather smell.  I think we will both be happy with our purchase.

I had a telemedicine visit with Dr. Li scheduled for today, but I had put it in my calendar at the wrong time.  So the call from her nurse woke me up and I had to get my wits together quickly.  Later I had a telephone call with Dr. Lee, reviewing the options we'd talked about last week.

Gena and Terri called in the afternoon, which brightened my day.  They are so dear to me.  I didn't do much else today, as I just didn't feel like going out.

Dialysis again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.