On Some Days

By V1k1

I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time . . .

. . . The Andrews Sisters

We went to the sister in laws so the forester could used the weed eater on the long grass under the fruit trees.  Now the grass is down she can use the ride on mower to keep it looking tidy.  (extra )  There are an apricot, peaches, plums, a fig and cherries.  Because of my back I wandered down a row of apple trees on the neighbouring orchard and had my Zen time with the smell of blossom and watching the bees busy pollinating.  In spite of being trained on wires there was still a charming to seeing the new growth. (extra)
Her and I had a couple of tearful times when I said I still expect him, the late bil to walk in and join our conversation.  She is also making a photo book for her Grandson for Christmas about his Grandad Colin and what he liked to do.  More tears but that's okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.