Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday

This morning Mr MC and I had a list of chores to get through: a visit to the recycle centre which now has to be booked in advance, a visit to our favourite charity shop Barnados, to drop off a few items, call in at Hobbycraft to buy some yellow paint (and have a lovely browse) fill up the car with petrol and buy some food items from a supermarket.  All of this could have been achieved in less time if we had not been held up by roadworks lights not working correctly and the fact that anyone and everyone seemed to be on the road today.  I'd best not get started on my views on overbuilding in the Greater London area and just beyond!

While I was in the supermarket I bought these pretty pale pink roses, the first shop bought flowers I've had and photographed for some time.  The background is a mix of next door's magnolia tree, Mr MC's car and some sky.
Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting of FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.